Stumptown Coffee Roasters

I had Stumptown coffee twice today. How lucky am I? I had two meetings, both of which were serendipitously scheduled at the Ace Hotel for their delicious in-house Stumptown coffee beans, my favorite.

my latte

with momofuku treats!

i love lamp

Here’s another plug for Morris Kitchens’ Ginger Syrup on sale at the Ace (It’s everywhere!). The Ace has an exclusive mini bottle that was designed specially and given to hotel guests. By the way, have you tried the Ginger Syrup Dark & Stormy cocktail? Just pick up a bottle and enjoy a refreshing DIY hand-made libation. Here’s the recipe.

Despite all the recent travel coverage of LA and Toronto, I am back in my home city, and yes, I am still a New Yorker.

my yellow city

with yellow cars

Another amazing thing happened today: I reached an all time high for site hits- a whopping 70. Thank you to all my readers who follow. Maybe, just maybe, one day my blogging will be coveted enough for restaurants to wine and dine me for a chance listing on a fork in new york. sigh.

ps. in tagging this post to a certain ny neighborhood, i fumbled- can anyone out there that can tell me what part of town the Ace is in? herald square/flat iron/ chelsea?

(oh, pps. i wore my red pants today)

Stumptown Coffee Roasters 18 w 29th street, New York, NY 10001

This entry was posted in coffee, newyorkcity, nomad, recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stumptown Coffee Roasters

  1. Ashley says:

    Will you take me to Ace? I love the Ginger syrup. I’ll have to pick up some more when I’m there next.

  2. Larisa Paige says:

    Nana – hey! Found your blog! And can I just say that Stumptown is my FAVORITE coffee in the world. They started in Portland….so it’s all over in the NW. Not here in GA, have to order it now! 🙂 Love your blog by the way. It was great to see you in Atlanta. Hopefully that will happen again! Larisa

Leave a Reply

