The Drake Hotel [toronto]

A quick work trip landed me in Toronto. This time we are streaming from the Drake Hotel’s acclaimed cafe that serves award-winning breakfasts for champs. I ordered the egg white scramble with avocado and tomato and it was exceptional. I couldn’t think of a healthier way to start a day.

The Drake Hotel is know for being an artist-cenntric hotel with original work in each room. Set on Queen street, the Drake is in the heart of Toronto’s art district and reminded me a lot of Brooklyn. Most work in the hotel is local and all are available for purchase by guests and parusers. The whole hotel is an art gallery.

I was so happy to see that the adjacent Drake Hotel General Store was stocked with Morris Kitchen’s Ginger syrup of which I am a huge fan and owner of several bottles. Check out Brooklynite, Kari Morris’ amazing product here.

the drake general store


(makes for a great gift!)

During my visit to Toronto, I was able to see an exhibition of one of my favorite photographers, Elliot Erwitt, at the Stephen Bulger gallery.

I’ve never seen his original work before and loved every frame of these timeless prints. Here are some of my favorites.

elliot himself.

The Drake Hotel Cafe 1150 Queen Street w, Toronto Ontario M6J 1J3 CANADA

This entry was posted in brunch, toronto, travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

